Question: How Do I Reset My IPhone Without Losing ESIM?

Does resetting an iPhone affect the SIM card?

If you did decide to do an Erase All Content and Settings, this should not have any affect on your Sim card, or ability to use the iPhone.

It will delete all of your content, including contacts and photos, etc.

However, if you have backed up via iCloud or iTunes, you can restore the backup..

How do I activate eSIM after factory reset?

What we did: Remove the physical Sim card that was in the tray. go into developer mode by tapping build multiple times. try to add the esim by the old QR. but that didn’t work because of an error. Then somehow the old eSims re appear. Rebooted the phone with the physical sim card inside.

Can you reuse an eSIM?

Unlike traditional SIM cards that can register and store only one phone line and cannot be reused once the line is deactivated, eSIM gives you the ability to program as many active phone numbers or data plans into your iPhone, according to Apple.

Why is my eSIM not working?

Go to Settings » Cellular » tap the eSIM data plan » turn Off the toggle switch for Turn On This Line, then wait for a few seconds before turning it back on. Turn AirPlane Mode On/Off: Turning the AirPlane mode On/Off is an old trick that has helped many users fix “No Service” issue on their iPhone for a long time.

How do you reset a locked iPhone?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?

A hard reset will restore the iPhone’s setting to its initial configuration by clearing all the third-party applications, data, user settings, saved passwords, and user accounts. The process would delete all stored data on the iPhone.

How do I disable eSIM on my iPhone?

Go to Settings > Cellular. Tap the eSIM label you want to erase. Tap Remove Cellular Plan. Tap the label, it may ask you to sync contacts, select your Primary line and the eSIM label will be erased.

Does resetting iPhone delete eSIM?

Tap Erase iPhone. Cellular plans (including eSIM profile) remain intact after the device is reset to factory settings.

How do I reset my iPhone eSIM?

Switch between or erase eSIMsTap Settings > Cellular > Cellular Plans.Tap the plan you want to use, then tap Turn On This Line.

How long does it take to reset settings on iPhone?

The “iOS smart reset” takes less than 1 minute if no no user data is found on the device. The erasure standard “Apple iOS erasure” erases the device using Cryptographic Erase. This takes 5-15 minutes.

What do you lose when you reset your iPhone?

Reset after iCloud or iTunes backup When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.

Is it good to reset your iPhone?

It may be behaving erratically (very rarely) or, you may simply want to sell it. Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?

As an extra precaution however, you can always properly remove the SD card from the device, and then perform the hard reset. With the memory card removed from the phone during the hard reset there will be no chance of losing any data.

What settings are reset on iPhone?

All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults. No data or media are deleted.

How do I know if my iPhone supports eSIM?

If You Enter eSIM Information ManuallyGo to Settings > Cellular (or Mobile)Scroll down the list of options and tap Add Cellular Plan.At the bottom of your screen, tap Enter Details Manually.Enter in the eSIM information (like phone number and other account information) provided by your eSIM carrier.More items…•

Does iPhone need to be unlocked for eSIM?

At the moment in order to use another Mobile Network’s eSIM your iPhone must be already unlocked or go with an eSIM from the Carrier your iPhone is already locked. So, the eSIM is locked as long as your iPhone is locked. But your phone can’t be locked through eSIM usage.

Does resetting iPhone delete everything?

Well, the answer is yes, it will delete all data that is stored on your device including apps, contacts, call logs, notes, and much more. Moreover, PhoneRescue for iOS can be your best choice to recover lost data on iPhone after the factory reset.

How can I replace my eSIM?

Step 2: Prepare for changing from a physical SIM card to an eSIMGo to your iPhone’s Settings app.Tap General > About.Scroll down to the section Digital SIM.Copy, write down, take a screenshot, or otherwise note the IMEI number listed–you need this to change to eSIM service.More items…•

How do you reset an iPhone without losing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice. It should only take a couple of minutes at most.

Is eSIM better than physical SIM?

Currently using two T-Mobile lines on my iPhone XR, and pretty consistently the eSIM has a stronger signal than the physical SIM. You have the Esim selected as primary. That could be why. … I know that my previous Android phones with dual-SIM capabilities weren’t able to handle LTE on both SIMs at the same time.

How do I transfer eSIM to a new phone?

To transfer your eSIM to your new iPhone, you can scan the QR code your carrier gave you, use your carrier’s iPhone app, or install an assigned cellular plan. When your cellular plan is activated on your new iPhone, the plan on your previous iPhone will deactivate.